FIRST TASTED: Nylon Coffee @ Everton Park

Due to some errands to be accomplished in school (yes, I am going back to school and live back the thrifty school boy life), I cut my self some slack and took a day off from work. At last, I have a chance to visit this coffee shop which only operates during standard working hour (8++am till 5++pm).

Ambient:

Nylon coffee is located in one of the lots of Everton Park. It’s about 1km away from Outram Park MRT station. There are a few coffee shops, pastries shops and shops that sell some street food around that area. Nylon is not as easily found as any other shops, as it’s located in the middle of the Everton Park. We could almost call it a “Hidden gem” and it’s a tiny little ones. Inside the shop have only one long table and a couple of small sitting areas. Most of the people were standing around the long table to enjoy the coffee. Albeit it’s a little cramp, it’s a very comfortable place to be, especially when this small little confined area is filled with coffee smell. It’s addictively excellent!

IMG_2357

One thing to point out is that they even roast their coffee bean in such a small confined area.

Food:

In fact, they don’t sell any. They only sell coffee.

IMG_2352

This was the 5oz that I ordered. I’d say this is the Best Coffee I have ever tasted. The foam was being made at its absolute best, as smooth as it could be. I would like to try out an extra shot of espresso in my coffee on my next visit.

IMG_2354

Service:

It’s pretty much self-service.

IMG_2348

Verdict:

This is one of those shops that I admire. They focus on doing what they do & know best, without any other hassles messing around.

I will definitely revisit to this coffee shop. Coffee Lovers, this is a must to visit in Singapore.

IMG_2359 IMG_2349

Leave a comment